Learning from the Others

hand0325

 Last week, and this week  I had visited some classmates’ blogs, example
Art and crafts blog at :

 http://www.ellifolks.com/blog/bears-and-critters/kool-aid-dyeing-a-simple-mohair-dyeing-tutorial/

 Meditations at:

http://www.ichingmeditations.com/2009/02/what-does-i-ching-tell-me-about-inspiration/

Photograph at:

http://pingingmyglass.wordpress.com/2009/01/28/making-light-do/

Quilt at:

 http://dunnsmarshlabs.com/bbfarmblog/2009/02/the-ufo-club/

and Music at:

http://graduallymusic.com/blog/2009/01/29/graduallymusic-and-music-for-a-lifetime/

 I really enjoy reading all of these blogs. Each one has his or her style, and stories.

             It is hard for me to pick the one that I like the most because they are different of ideas. Each blog gives something to help me expand my learning. Life is everyday learning, so every word, every post in each blog are my new books to learn like learning in the big campus  University of  Life .

 

          Learning from the other people, I always open mind to absorb other people’ knowledge as much as I can. Learning needs the hungry mind to get the best result because no one can expert on every subjects, or everything in the world.

           In my life I have a good chance to learn from different kind of people that I met. I  learned from the gardener how to plant better. I learned from the bus driver how to drive safe on the icy roads in the winter. I  learned from the old fisherman how to observe on sky, and wind  to find out if it going to have big storm or not. I  learned from the street people how they went through their hard living among strangers, or how they can handle their depression and their lonely days without home to go, and much more about them.   I consider all of these people were my good teachers who shared their lives lessons  to me.  

             Thank you, to all teachers who give me varieties of  life experiences, include this Blogging Class  that helps my learning to grow up another step in the internet world

                 Leaning is not limit just in school, or universities, but also in our daily living too.

My father used to tell me that:

 

“Let learning be a part of your breathing; don’t stop learning until your breathing stop.  After feed your body with food, then feed your mind and soul with knowledge from God that he gives through people, animals, and all things around you.”

 

4 thoughts on “Learning from the Others

  1. Hi rainbow, what an excellent approach to life! I imagine it even changes how well one listens to people that are encountered; heck, that alone could change lives! Your father’s advice was very wise. This post is a good reminder of the resources we overlook all the time, until someone draws our attention to the wealth of insight around us if we connect with our circles
    Thanks for including my blog in your blog post!
    Cheers,
    pete

    • Thanks for your visit, Pete. Yes, I agree with your point. Listening is another good way to learn from the others.
      Sometimes we can get the answer by listen to people said. 🙂

Leave a comment